Lower Definition are recording their first album since 2009.

The post-hardcore band, who split over a decade ago, confirmed the news via social media earlier this week.

"Working on a new Lower Definition album! What?! I honestly never thought I’d say those words again!" guitarist Eddy Marshburn said.
"It’s incredible how different it is going through this process in 2019 and 2020 vs 2006. We’ve exchanged thousands of texts and emails, conference calls, hundreds of demos, shit and gold, and now to experience these songs tangibly in an inspiring environment is amazing. Something I think I certainly took for granted. This is the first time in almost a year that we've all been able to get in the same room (safely) and make these songs come to life. We hope you enjoy the journey and follow along in it, we’re not there yet, this is a LONG process if you want to do it right and do it independently, and it’s not done until it’s done! We aren’t trying to tease y’all constantly we’re just genuinely so excited that we want to share what we can!
"No shortcuts in this band. What I’m trying to say is! When the food is ready, everybody eats. So I guess, set the damn table! Get some napkins, don’t forget the pepper? And thanks for being here."
Lower Definition remain best known for their second album The Greatest of All Lost Arts, which features a guest appearance from ex-Dance Gavin Dance, Emarosa and Slaves frontman Jonny Craig. The band's most-streamed song, "To Satellite," currently holds just under 1,000,000 plays on Spotify. The five-piece released the EP The Infinite Et Cetera in 2011.
Lower Definition have confirmed that the band's current line-up consists of Marshburn, vocalist Matt Geise, bassist Stefan Toler, guitarist Mark Luciano and drummer Valentino Arteaga, who also plays in Of Mice & Men.

13 Emo Albums With No Bad Songs

Emo Albums With No Bad Songs


More From Note To Scene